Menu
Home Page

Minera Voluntary Aided Primary School

School closes today (Friday 27th May) for half term and re-opens on Monday 6th June

Half Term Update

Dear Families,

I hope everyone has had a lovely half term break. We have six weeks until we break up for the Easter holidays and it is going to be a very busy half term!

 

What is happening in school?

 

Tuesday 1st March

St David's Day and Shrove Tuesday - Children to wear red for Wales

Wednesday 2nd March

Ash Wednesday

Wednesday 2nd March to Friday 4th March

Nant BH Residential Visit

 

Monday 7th March

Class Photographs

Tuesday 8th March

Football Tournament at Cefn Druids

Monday 14th and Tuesday 15th March

Virtual Parents Evening – information to follow shortly

Friday 18th March

Red Nose Day (Non uniform day donations via Just Giving)

 

Monday 21st March

Learn to Cycle for Year 6

Thursday 31st March

Minera World Book Day

Monday 4th to Friday 10th April

Holy Week

Friday 10th April

School Closes for Easter

 

Staffing

Unfortunately, Mrs Tennant and Mrs Armstrong are currently absent from school due to Covid. Mrs Harris will be looking after Year 1 and 2 in Mrs Tennant’s absence.

 

Covid-19

Just to remind you that from today, we have returned to normal end of day collection times:

  • 3:00pm for Foundation Phase
  • 3:15pm for Key Stage Two

 

Kind regards,

 

Mr Williams

Headteacher

 

Top